About Us

On October 1, 2003, West Donegal Township and Mount Joy Township regionalized forming the Northwest Lancaster County Regional Police Department (NWRPD). NWRPD is located in the Northwest area of Lancaster County, Pennsylvania. The combined area of the townships is approximately 48 square miles, which includes significant business and industrial districts serving middle to upper-middle-class residential areas with over 20,000 residents. NWRPD is currently composed of 20 police officers which include our Chief, two Sergeants, and three Detectives.